International Eurasia Film Festival (2005-2008)

TURSAK has organized, from 2005 to 2008, four editions of Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival and the International Eurasia Film Festival.


Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival is the first national Film Festival organized in Turkey for 43 consecutive years; which has celebrated and supported the Turkish Film industry through its film competition and annual Golden Orange Award Ceremony. As one of the longest running festivals of Europe dedicated to celebrate the art of film, it became a multi-dimensional event of international identity, accommodating the International Eurasia Film Festival and Eurasia Film Market.

With its renewed concept, vision and philosophy launched with the initiative of the New Festival Committee TURSAK, the Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival did not only provide leisure time to its participants but also featured a glamorous come-together for cinema professionals and stars from all around world with its screenings, workshops, red carpet celebrations, Q&A sessions, thematic music concerts and exhibitions and exciting parties. In the course of four years, about 500 films of every genre, length and format from different countries all over the world are screened as a part of the whole event each year and countless filmmakers, media representatives and industry professionals from all around the world have attended the Festival.

Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival hosted several stellar names including:

Francis Ford Coppola, Kevin Spacey, Helen Mirren, Paul Verhoeven, Sophie Marceau, Christopher Lambert, Nicolas Roeg, Miranda Richardson, Rita Tushingham, Michael York, Adrien Brody, Mickey Rourke, Fay Dunaway, Bo Derek, Jacqueline Bisset, Woody Harrelson, Michael Madsen, Marisa Tomei, Matthew Modine, Peter O’Toole, James Cromwell, David Carradine, Norman Jewison, Leo Carax, Jafar Panahi, Samira Makhmalbaf, Kim Ki Duk